Spring in Vermont

Greetings from the Green Mountain State! I’m currently living with my partner Becka Warren and our 20-month-old daughter Clementine in a renovated farmhouse surrounded by fields and woods. After an epic winter, the new season is finally here and everything seems possible again. The days are filled with birdsong and the nights are raucous with the burps and chirps of the spring peepers and wood frogs that crowd our swimming pond. Becka’s dad just set up a beehive a stone’s throw away, and there are big plans for a garden in the offing.

We’ve moved from Seattle to Vermont partly so I can teach at the Center for Cartoon Studies through spring semester of 2009, lending a hand to my old friend (and CCS founder) James Sturm and finding my footing as a Professor of Comics. I plan to use this space to talk about that experience, but the main focus will be on the creative, practical, and theoretical aspects of my two great passions: comics and games.

Thanks for visiting and I hope you’ll return when there’s more to see!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

