City of Smoke in the Wall Street Journal (Online)

I don’t know who reads these sorts of online reading lists, but I have to assume that the Wall Street Journal pulls in a fair number of eyeballs. You have to scroll down, click on the “See our summer reading list” link, then the “Historical Fiction” tab and then the title of the book in the left-hand sidebar. Seems kind of buried, but I’m not complaining! I’m really happy that they put it under “historical fiction” and not a “graphic novel” category, and they say some nice things. Bob Hughes, the WSJ books guy, was also refreshingly kind and well-informed on the phone.

9 Responses to “City of Smoke in the Wall Street Journal (Online)”

  1. Maki Says:

    Nice! I can’t wait until the book comes out!

  2. Joe Says:

    Yeah, congratulations!

  3. John Nora Says:

    Hey, is #16 out yet?

  4. Jason Lutes Says:

    I don’t have my copies yet. According to D&Q, it’s due in June.

  5. John Nora Says:

    Cool. Are you going to do a signing (for “Smoke”) in New Yawk?

  6. Jason Lutes Says:

    I’m not sure what they’ve got lined up for me beyond San Diego, but I’m sure I’ll make it down there some time in the fall, if not sooner. I’ll let you know, John!

  7. Nick Holt Says:

    Just read 16. Brilliant, as usual.

  8. the wolf of wallstreet online Says:

    On some psychological level, that holiday spirit is not as
    strong as most years. Hire an experienced bankruptcy lawyer or bankruptcy attorney
    will give you some insight into what can be done to save the family from
    financial ruin or from filing bankruptcy. Wolf is
    committed and focused, with a reputation for credibility and professionalism.

  9. Monroe Says:

    Hi to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this site, and
    your views are nice in support of neww visitors.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

