Insert Barbie Pun Here

Besides being a swell guy, Gabby Schulz (aka Ken Dahl) is one of the great unsung talents in American comics. If I could sing at all, I would sing his talent right now in some sort of terrifying streaming audio that would pop in suddenly while you were browsing some other tab and make you frantically click back here to shut it down. So we’re all glad I don’t sing, because it would just distract from me telling you to buy and read Ken’s comics.

Click on the image below to read a sample story from the book (NSFW):

Welcome to the Dahl House collects various short pieces from hither and yon into one nice, tidy, and oh-so-reasonably priced package that amounts to a delightful, beautifully-drawn screed against American “civilization” in the Oughts. Gabby’s more recent work, the Ignatz award-winning Monsters, can be found here.

If I’ve managed to pique your interest about this singular cartoonist, you can also check out Startlin’ Steve Bissette’s interview with Gabby here.

3 Responses to “Insert Barbie Pun Here”

  1. Harvey Kurt Says:

    Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and amazing design.

  2. تصاميم فلل Says:

    it nice i like it

  3. Kim Says:

    That is actually a terrific website.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

